HISA board and award winners announced at HIC 2013

The Health Informatics Society of Australia (HISA) has announced the new members of its board and its award winners at the Health Informatics Conference (HIC 2013) in Adelaide.

The current members of the board are chair Katerina Andronis, Jen Bichel-Findlay, Tam Shepherd and David Hansen.

This year, Phil Robinson and Nick Buckmaster have been re-elected to the board, and new members are Siaw-Teng Liaw and Cathy Campbell.

The winners of the Don Walker Awards for efficiency, effectiveness and access were:

  • Efficiency: Chuck Parker, Continua Health Alliance
  • Effectiveness: Helen Delimitros, Alfred Health
  • Access: Leon Heffer, BioGrid Australia
  • Helen Almond from the University of Tasmania is the inaugural winner of the Joan Edgecumbe Scholarship.

    Martin Seneviratne beat out 44 other entries in the HISA App challenge, worth $8000, with his iResident, a tablet-based app for junior medical officers that acts as a to-do list and which he hopes can be integrated with electronic medical records.

    Pulse+IT won the media award.

    The academic awards for scientific papers will be announced at the conclusion of HIC 2013 later today.

    Posted in Australian eHealth

    You need to log in to post comments. If you don't have a Pulse+IT website account, click here to subscribe.

    Sign up for Pulse+IT eNewsletters

    Sign up for Pulse+IT website access

    For more information, click here.

    Copyright © 2022 Pulse+IT Communications Pty Ltd
    No content published on this website can be reproduced by any person for any reason without the prior written permission of the publisher.
    Supported by Social Media Agency | pepperit