Nominations open for iAwards

Nominations are now open for the iAwards, which are looking for innovative ICT products and solutions in a range of industry and government domains, including healthcare.

Hosted by the Australian Information Industry Association (AIIA) and the Australian Computer Society (ACS), nominations for this year's awards close on March 25. State-based events will be held in June with the national event taking place in August.

In addition to the five domains and 17 categories, the iAwards also includes the Hills Young Innovator of the Year Award, won last year by Pepster inventor Elliot Smith. The award is open to applicants under the age of 25 and covers three categories – mobile, data and cloud – preferably focused on security and healthcare.

A prize pool of $25,000 is on offer, with $5000 in cash for the winners of each category and an additional $10,000 for the national winner.

The health category is part of the services domain and was won last year by Fujifilm and Alcidion for the intelligent Cardiovascular Information System (iCVIS)) they have devised for Western Health.

There are also individual awards organised by the ACS for CIO of the Year, ICT Professional of the Year, ICT Woman of the Year and ICT Educator of the Year. Last year's ICT Professional of the Year was eHealth researcher Johanna Westbrook, now at Macquarie University.

Online nominations are open at the iAwards website.

Posted in Australian eHealth

You need to log in to post comments. If you don't have a Pulse+IT website account, click here to subscribe.

Sign up for Pulse+IT eNewsletters

Sign up for Pulse+IT website access

For more information, click here.

Copyright © 2022 Pulse+IT Communications Pty Ltd
No content published on this website can be reproduced by any person for any reason without the prior written permission of the publisher.
Supported by Social Media Agency | pepperit