Govt announces eHealth taskforce with real health IT experience

Former NSW Health director-general Robyn Kruk has been appointed as the independent chair of the steering committee for the taskforce charged with setting up the Australian Commission for eHealth, joining what has been greeted as a pleasing number of seasoned practitioners with real experience of eHealth and health IT implementations on the committee.

In addition to federal Department of Health special advisor and former CIO Paul Madden, the committee includes Stephen Moo, CIO of the Northern Territory Department of Health, and Michael Walsh, currently director-general of Queensland Health and a former eHealth NSW CEO/CIO.

Posted in Australian eHealth

Tags: PCEHR, ACHI, ACeH, Australian Commission for eHealth

You need to log in to post comments. If you don't have a Pulse+IT website account, click here to subscribe.

Sign up for Pulse+IT eNewsletters

Sign up for Pulse+IT website access

For more information, click here.

Copyright © 2021 Pulse+IT Communications Pty Ltd
No content published on this website can be reproduced by any person for any reason without the prior written permission of the publisher.
Supported by Social Media Agency | pepperit